2018 National Geographic Travel Photographer of the Year


31st May 2018

Who may enter
Contest is open only to individuals who have reached the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry and who reside in the United States, including all its territories and the District of Columbia, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada (excluding Quebec), Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and the United Kingdom.

The contest is sponsored by National Geographic Partners.

Each year, photographers around the world send National Geographic Travel gorgeous images that captivate and astonish. Our judges are looking for photos that tell the story of a place and travel moments that inspire others to explore our world. 

You may submit photographs in any or all of three categories: Nature, People and Cities.

Photographs must have been taken within two years before the date of entry.

Entry fee
The entry fee is US$15 per entry.

One grand prize winner will receive $10,000. Two first place winners will receive $2,500.

Please visit http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/photographer-of-the-year-2018/to learn more about the competition.