The Yale Drama Series 2017


Electronic submissions for the 2018 competition must be submitted no earlier than June 1, 2017 and no later than August 15, 2017. 

Who may enter
The Yale Drama Series is an annual competition for emerging playwrights. Worldwide submissions are accepted.

The competition is organised by the David Charles Horn Foundation.

Submissions must be original, unpublished full-length plays written in English. Translations, musicals, and children's plays are not accepted. Plays that have been professionally produced or published are not eligible.

Playwrights may submit only one manuscript per year.

Ayad Akhtar is the judge for the 2017 competition.

Entry fee
There is no entry fee.

The winner will be awarded the David Charles Horn Prize of $10,000, publication of his/her manuscript by Yale University Press, and a staged reading at Lincoln Center's Claire Tow Theater. 

Please visit to learn more about the competition.

Advert details

Advert ID: 841
Displayed: 1996
Added 2017-05-10
Expires: 2017-08-15