Skip to main content

Loewe Foundation Craft Prize 2024



Posted on 14 July 2023

25 October 2023

Who may enter
The competition is open to professional artisans of 18 years or older.

Short description

The competition is organized by the Loewe Foundation, a Spanish company based in Madrid.

LOEWE FOUNDATION Craft Prize is an international award for contemporary craft. 

The work must be handmade or partly handmade by the participant. 

The work should fall within an area of the applied arts and, as a guide, within the following categories: ceramics, bookbinding,
enamelwork, jewellery, lacquer, metal, furniture, leather, textiles, glass, wood, paper, etc.

Entries must be submitted through the webpage.

Previous winners

Craft Prize 2023
Winner: Eriko Inazaki
Name of work: 'Metanoia'

Craft Prize 2022
Winner: Dahye Jeong
Name of work: 'A Time of Sincerity'

Craft Prize 2021
Winner: Fanglu Lin
Name of work: 'SHE'

Craft Prize 2019
Winner: Genta Ishizuka
Name of work: 'Surface Tactility #11'

Craft Prize 2018
Winner: Jennifer Lee
Name of work: 'Pale, shadowed speckled traces, fading elipse, bronze specks, tilted shelf'

Entry fee
The competition is free to enter.

The winner will receive a cash prize of € 50,000 €.

The Prize for the works awarded with a Special Mention is 5,000 €.

Competition website
For further information visit the official competition website.