Olympus Image of the Year Award 2020


Published: Tuesday, 15 September 2020

Submissions open:
15 September 2020

Submissions close:
10 January 2021

Who may enter
The competition is open to anyone over the age of 18.

The competition is held by Olympus Corporation.

Olympus is continuing to search for the best light microscopy images in 2020. Olympus’ second Global Image of the Year Life Science Light Microscopy Award recognizes the very best in life science imaging worldwide.

Each participant may submit up to three microscopy images. Photographs must be taken using a light microscope.

2019 Winners

© Ainara Pintor – global winner

© Tagide deCarvalho – regional winner (Americas)

© Alan Prescott – regional winner (Europe, the Middle East and Africa)

© Howard Vindin – regional winner (Asia-Pacific)

2018 Winners

© Håkan Kvarnström | 1st prize

© Karl Gaff | 2nd prize

© Johann Swanepoel | 3rd prize

Entry fee
The competition is free to enter.

• One global winner will receive SZX7 Stereo Microscope with DP27 Digital Camera

• Each regional winner (Asia-Pacific, Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and Americas) will receive CX23 Upright Microscope.

Competition website
For further information visit official website https://www.olympus-lifescience.com/en/landing/ioty-2020/